Project Brief

 

Origin

Tainan City was upgraded to a special municipality in 2010. Since then, with a view to cater for growth of business and trade as well as the industry transformation, the city government has followed the 2015 National Development Plan approved by the Executive Yuan and has facilitated the development of the MICE industry. The government has confirmed to carry out the Project of Greater Tainan Expo Center. This public construction is expected to create an ideal environment for the MICE industry in Tainan City.
Tainan City Government has started the primary assessment of the project in 2012 and selected Tainan THSR Station District as the most suitable site for the project. The site is located at the No. 276 Land, Wudong Section, Guiren District, Tainan City. It is 5.2 ha with the building coverage ratio of 40% and the floor area ratio of 240%. The floor area of the main building and parking tower are estimated to be 27,800 m2 and the 12,100 m2 respectively which makes the total floor area 39,900 m2. The budget is approx. NTD 1.795 billion.


Objectives

Due to the site specificity, positioning, functions required, mode of development and private-sector participation, the Greater Tainan Expo Center is expected to reach the following objectives:

1

To efficiently integrate the cultural and tourism resources and competitive industries, to facilitate the industry development in Yunlin, Chiayi and Tainan, to catch up with the development of Northern Taiwan, as well as being a new venue for exhibition in Southern Taiwan;

2

To serve as a platform and agency for the industry development which will contribute to the commercial and trade development, to fuel industry transformation and regional development, to enhance the industries’ competitiveness and brand value, and to generate the greatest economic benefits;

3

To provide multi-functional exhibition facilities for professional use, to facilitate the growth of the supporting industries of MICE in Tainan, to enhance Tainan’s competiveness among the international cities;

4

To establish an appropriate development mechanism which will promote the development of the neighborhood of THSR station and the MICE industry of Tainan with the cooperation with Ministry of Economic Affairs and Bureau of High Speed Rail, MOTC and the public sectors of Tainan City Government, to raise the economic value, to boost employment, and to increase the tax revenue of the central and local government


Design Requirement

1.Multifunctional Exhibition Space

solid floor with the maximum load of 5 ton/ m2, 600 indoor exhibition booths (There should be movable room dividers to separate the area into two individual spaces which each of them can accommodate 300 standard booths.) with a clear height of 12m. The indoor exhibition space should be a column-free space which can serve as an assembly hall and accommodate 5,500 people.

2.Flexible Conference Space

flexible partition, one conference room for 1000 delegates (should be divisible into four rooms with the capacity of 250 respectively), one conference room for 800 delegates (should be divisible into two rooms with the capacity of 500 and 300 respectively), five conference rooms for 100 delegates and three for 20 delegates (should be divisible into spaces for 20-40 delegates).

3.Public Space

The main entrance should be located beside the THSR station. There should be a plaza and a reserved space for the access road to the overpass of the station. A large space should be reserved at the entrance plaza and multi-functional outdoor plaza. The multi-functional outdoor plaza should be able to serve as a parking space for 250 vehicles or a temporary exhibition venue. The maximum load of the plaza should be 5 ton/m2. It should also serve as an extension of the park on the East. As for the entrance lobby, there should be a small catering area and conference space. There should be a semi-outdoor restaurant, administration space and medium-sized conference room.

4.Parking

Space and Preparation Area: The parking space should be able accommodate 550 cars and 450 scooters. The loading and parking routes should be separated and set on the secondary road. There should be individual external routes for the events in different exhibition area, internal routes for installing and uninstalling the exhibition, and rerouting for the visitors and vehicles, as well as the routes for from the ticket office to the exhibition area. There should also a truck exclusive lane, freight elevators, loading dock and bonded warehouse. The generators which make vibration and noise are recommended to be built in the basement.


Expected Benefits

The Greater Tainan Expo Center is going to be a modern expo center which accommodates 600 standard exhibition booths. It will combine the features of an arena and serves as a multi-functional venue for performances, sports competitions, banquets and other events. It is going to be a green and smart exhibition center which cooperates with the Biotechnology Center in Southern Taiwan, Academia Sinica and Green Energy Innovation Center and its demonstration zone. The Expo Center will gradually complete the overall planning of the Tainan THSR Station District and facilitate the development of the district. Being an interaction platform for the industry, the Expo Center is expected to enhance the industrial technology and business opportunities in order to draw more international investments. As a result, there will be more talent attracted and retained as well as more employment in Tainan. It will promote the economic development and transformation as well as enhancing Tainan’s competitiveness as an international city.

計畫簡介

Introduction to the project

計畫緣起

臺南市自民國99年升格為直轄市後,為符合商業貿易活動需求之提升以及產業轉型之契機,臺南市政府積極配合行政院所通過之「104年國家發展計畫」,推動會展產業之發展,並明確表達將規劃推行「大臺南會展中心計畫」,並將其列入「十大旗艦計畫」,期盼透過公共建設之興建,型塑臺南市發展會展產業之絕佳環境。
本基地經臺南市政府於101年啟動本計畫之初評作業,擇定於高鐵臺南車站特定區之產業專用區作為本計畫之最佳位址。基地坐落於臺南市歸仁區武東段276地號上,基地面積為5.2公頃,建蔽率及容積率分別為40%及240%,預計興建主建築樓地板面積27,800m2及立體停車場樓地板面積12,100m2,合計39,900 m2,工程經費約17.95億元。


計畫目標

考慮本案區位特性、整體定位、應具備功能、開發模式及民間參與等因素後,期能使本案達成下列目標:

1

有效結合臺南地區之文化觀光資源及優勢產業,扮演雲嘉南地區產業發展引擎,平衡南北區域發展,成為南臺灣會展聚落新亮點

2

作為產業發展的平台與媒介,有效促成商業及貿易成長,帶動產業轉型及區域發展,深化產業優勢及品牌價值,創造最大經濟效益

3

提供專業且多功能之專業會展設施,促進臺南地區會展週邊產業之發展,提升臺南市之國際城市競爭力

4

藉由經濟部、交通部高鐵局及臺南市政府公部門共同協力,研擬合宜之開發機制,帶動高鐵站周邊及臺南地區會展產業發展,提高經濟產值,創造就業機會,增加中央及地方稅收


設計需求

一、展場空間

多功能使用:地坪容許載重為5 ton/m2之實心地坪、室內展攤600個攤位(需可利用活動隔屏分成兩展場獨利使用,各可容納300個標準攤位)、淨高為12公尺,室內展場為無柱空間,可作為多功能大會堂,至少可容納約5,500席會議使用。

二、會議空間

彈性組合:採彈性隔間,規劃1,000人會議室1間(可彈性分隔成250人會議室4間)、800人會議室1間(可彈性分隔成500人及300人會議室各1間)、100人會議室5間及20人會議室3間(可彈性調整為20~40人會議室)。

三、公共空間

主要出入口留設於鄰近高鐵站側並留設廣場、並預留可延伸至高鐵車站之空橋連絡道空間,入口廣場與多功能戶外廣場需留設大面積空間,多功能戶外廣場可供250輛臨時停車場或作為臨時展場、地坪容許載重為5 ton/m2,延續東側公園綠帶,入口大廳配置小型餐飲及會議空間、半戶外餐飲空間,展場夾層設置行政服務空間及部份中型會議室。

四、停車及後場空間

停車空間應可容納汽車550輛、機車450輛,裝卸與停車動線由次要道路進出且須進出分流,展場同時分區舉辦活動須有獨立外部動線、佈撤展之內部動線(含佈展車輛臨停等待區)及人車動線分流、售票與人員進出展場動線空間,設置展場貨車專用車道與大型貨梯服務區域、設置卸貨平台、貨梯及保稅倉庫等儲藏空間,具振動及噪音之機房建議留設於地下室。


預期效益

「大臺南市會展中心」興建後有容納600個標準格的現代展覽館,並結合小巨蛋功能,可以做為表演、體育競賽、宴會及其他活動等複合式多功能使用,並定位為綠色智慧展覽館,配合位在區內的中央研究院南部分院,以及行政院推動的綠能科技研發中心及示範場域,這將會使臺南高鐵特定區的規劃一步步落實,並一步步帶動整體區域發展,期望透過會展中心產業互動平臺,增加產業技術及商業交流,提高國際廠商投資意願,進而吸引人才進駐並增加臺南市就業機會,帶動臺南經濟發展及轉型,提升臺南市國際城市競爭力。